Leahy, Mark: At Sounds Like: 3 Projects

At Sounds Like: 3 Projects
Published September 2021
ISBN: 978-1-9999547-8-9

About the book
At Sounds Like: 3 Projects brings together three texts that have elements of performance,
sound and procedure. The material has been developed in different ways over some years, and parts have been presented as performance scores, within work for radio, and as visual publications. Also includes collages made during the projects’ conceptions.

About the author
Mark Leahy is a writer and artist; from Ireland, he now lives and works in Devon. Recent works include ‘Hello! This is a test.’ for Soundart Radio (2021), ‘Breath Pieces’ choreographed by Rosanna Irvine (Tramway, Glasgow, 2018); ‘telling time’ (Jamboree, Devon, 2018); ‘threaded insert’ (Plymouth Art Weekender, 2017). Poems have appeared in Tentacular, Stride, Freaklung, and The Other Room Anthology 8. Swatches was published by Acts of Language (2009), and Subject to Gesture by Dock Road Press (2017). http://www.markleahy.net


BUY NOW Amazon
BUY NOW with good rates of postage worldwide from Lulu